#### **AGENDA ITEM 12.1**

#### COMPOSITION OF CABINET, COMMITTEES/SUB COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2014/15

#### **CABINET (10 MEMBERS) – PORTFOLIOS**

Leader Taylor

Deputy Leader Georgiou

Health and Adult Social Care McGowan

Economic Development Sitkin

Education, Children's Services and Protection Orhan

Community Organisations Brett

Culture, Sport, Youth and Public Health Simbodyal

Environment and Community Safety Bond

Finance Stafford

Housing and Estate Regeneration Oykener

**ASSOCIATE CABINET MEMBERS** 

Enfield North Uzoanya

Enfield South East Savva

Enfield West Charalambous

	COUNCILLORS	
SCRUTINY	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY (6 Members)	Keazor (Chair) Anderson Cazimoglu Fonyonga	Laban Smith
Plus 5 statutory co-optees (3 religious representatives:	S V Parent governor representatives Al	nthony Murphy Catholic) imon Goulden (Jewish) acancy (C of E) icia Meniru acancy
plus 2 parent governor representatives)		

QUASI JUDICIAL	COUNCILLORS	
AND STATUTORY COMMITTEES	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
AUDIT COMMITTEE (7 Members)	Lemonides (Chair) Dogan Jemal Maguire Ulus	Neville R.Hayward
LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 Members)	Levy (Chair) Anderson Cazimoglu Erbil Esendagli Hamilton Jiagge Pite Savva Simon  (Vice Chair – to be advised from above membership)	Delman (Lead) Fallart Jukes Steven Vince
LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE 3 Members)	To be drawn from Licensing Committee - 2	To be drawn from Licensing Committee - 1
PLANNING COMMITTEE (12 Members)	Simon (Chair) Abdullahi During Hamilton Hasan Hurman Levy Savva	Chamberlain (Lead) Delman Milne A.M.Pearce
PLANNING PANEL (up to 7 Members)	To be drawn from Planning Committee – up to 5	To be drawn from Planning Committee – up to 2

QUASI JUDICIAL AND STATUTORY COMMITTEES	COUNCI	LLORS
	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
COUNCILLOR CONDUCT COMMITTEE (4 Members)	Stewart (Chair) Brett	E.Hayward (Vice Chair) Laban
HEALTH & WELL BEING BOARD (4 Members)	McGowan Simbodyal (vacancy - to be advised) (vacancy - to be advised)  Director Health, Housing, Adult Social Care; Director Public Health; Director Schools & Children's Services and Director Environment & Regeneration	

OTHER COMMITTEES/SUB	COUNCILLORS	
COMMITTEES & PANELS	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
APPOINTMENT PANEL  Head of Paid Service (up to 9 Members)	Taylor (Leader of the Council)  Georgiou (Deputy Leader of the Council) Plus up to 4 members	Neville (Leader of the oppostion) Laban Milne
Chief Officer & Deputy Chief Officer (5 Members)  Names to be agreed depending on appointment in question	3 Members	2 Members (Neville & relevant Shadow Cabinet Member)
CONSERVATION ADVISORY GROUP (5 Members)	B. Charalambous Uzoanya Barry	J.Charalambous D.Pearce
EDMONTON PARTNERSHIP WORKING PARTY (7 Members)	During Ekechi Jiagge Stafford Ulus	Celebi Chamberlain
ELECTORAL REVIEW PANEL (7 Members)	Anderson Charalambous Dogan Jemal Stewart	Dines Hurer
GREEN BELT FORUM (5 Members)	Brett Ulus Barry	J.Charalambous Fallart
HOUSING BOARD (3 Members)	Georgiou Oykener	Smith

	AGENDATIEWI 12.1	
OTHER COMMITTEES/SUB COMMITTEES & PANELS	COUNCILLORS	
	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
LEARNING DIFFICULTIES PARTNERSHIP BOARD (3 Members)	Doyle Hasan	Georgiou
Director of Housing, Health & Adult Social Care (Chairman)		
MEMBERS AND DEMOCRATIC SERVICES GROUP (5 Members)	Simon (Chair) Fonyonga Georgiou	Neville Smith
PENSION FUND BOARD (7 Members)	Simon (Chair) Keazor Levy Stafford Ulus	Neville R.Hayward
PUBLIC TRANSPORT CONSULTATIVE GROUP (11 Members)	Anderson Barry Bond Levy Uzoanya Stewart Vacancy – to be advised	Fallart (Lead) Georgiou Laban Vince
STAFF APPEALS PANEL (3 Members from either Chair & Vice Chair + 2 from remaining pool)	Chibah Dogan Erbil Esendagli Fonyonga Hurman Jiagge McGowan Vacancy – to be advised (Chair & Vice Chair to be advised from above membership)	R.Hayward Laban Neville D.Pearce
TOURISM & TWINNING WORKING PARTY (5 Members)	Brett (Chair) Bakir During	Jukes Laban

CHILDREN'S SERVICES	COUNCILLORS	
COMMITTEES/PANELS	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
ADOPTION PANEL (2 Members)	Keazor	Vince
CORPORATE PARENTING GROUP (2 Members)	Orhan	Vince
FOSTERING PANEL (2 Member)	Lappage	Vince
JOINT CONSULTATIVE GROUP FOR TEACHERS AND STAFF FORUM (5 Members)	Chibah Orhan Vacancy – to be advised	E.Hayward Vince
MEMBER GOVERNOR FORUM (5 Members plus 3 co-opted)	During Kepez Orhan  Co-opted non-voting Anthony Murphy (Catholic) Simon Goulden (Jewish) Vacancy (C of E)	E.Hayward Vince
SCHOOLS FORUM (1 Member)	Vacancy – to be advised	
SECONDARY TUITION CENTRE (STC) (2 Members)	Orhan	E.Hayward
STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (SACRE) (4 Members)	Lappage Erbil	Jukes Rye